Lovejoy graduate studies scholarships awarded to 21


The Hatton Lovejoy Graduate Studies Fund Committee of the Fuller E. Callaway Foundation announced the award of scholarship grants totaling $250,000 to twenty one outstanding graduate school students from this area.

Funds for the graduate scholarships were provided by a bequest in the will of Fuller E. Callaway, III, who died in 1971. Scholarship grants under the program vary according to the cost of attendance of the individual applicants and are renewable based on the applicant’s satisfactory academic performance.

The students, graduate schools they will attend and the degrees they are seeking are listed below:

  • Jeffrey Anderson, Valdosta State University, Master of Education in Early Childhood Education
  • Rebekah Bowie, University of S. Carolina School of Medicine, Doctor of Medicine
  • Elle Chadwick, North Carolina State University, Doctorate Agricultural Education
  • Deborah Cox, LaGrange College, Education Specialist
  • Brantley Crenshaw, LaGrange College, Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction
  • Abigail Doerr, University of Georgia, Master of Arts in Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Brooke Hagler, Walden University, Master of Science in Elementary Education
  • Jessica Harrilson, University of West Georgia, Master of Science in Nursing
  • Alexandra Himes, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Karley Huddleston, LaGrange College, Education Specialist
  • Devon Lassetter, Columbus State University, Doctor of Education in Curriculum & Leadership
  • Shabre Lovelace, LaGrange College, Master of Arts in Teaching
  • Alexa Lowery, Georgia Southern University, Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction
  • Angela McSpadden, University of West Georgia, Doctorate in Nursing Education
  • Lindsey Perkins, Georgia Southwestern State University, Master of Science in Nursing
  • Laura Lee Pike, Columbus State University, Education Specialist
  • Travis Pulliam, GA State College of Law, Juris Doctor
  • Patrick Murray, Medical College of Georgia, Doctor of Medicine
  • Michele Raphoon, SIT Graduate Institute, Master of Arts in International Education
  • Shelby Stephen, LaGrange College, Master of Arts in Teaching
  • Michael Ward, Columbus State University, Master of Education in Health & Physical Education

The graduate studies scholarship grants were open to any person enrolled or accepted in any accredited post graduate program of study.

First preference is given to children of former employees of Callaway Mills who graduated form high school…

Read the full article from the Source…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *